French rooster temporary

French rooster temporary

  • 0,99€
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


Even if officially France has only 2 emblems, the blue-white-red flag and the marseillaise, it is customary to quote the Gallic cockerel as one of the symbols of the Frankish people (similarity between "gallus" (cockerel in Latin) and "Gallus" (Gaul in Latin)). It is very often used as a symbol of the French team by sports federations.

Rooster tattoo

As surprising as it may seem, the first balls used to play rugby were not oval but round. In 1823, at the college in the town of Rugby, England, a certain William Webb-Ellis was playing soccer and suddenly decided to pick up the ball by hand. Rugby was born.

The exclamation "cocorico!", imitating the animal's cry, is an affirmation (often ironic) of French patriotism. The rooster is known for its noble work: that of waking the peasants in the early hours of the morning! It is a beautiful and curious animal that inspires the respect due to its bravery.

Tattoo size: 5 cm x 7 cm.

English

Tatouage éphémère Coq français Tattoo 7cm

Tatouage éphémère Coq français Tattoo 7cm

  • 0,99€
    Prix unitaire par 
Taxes incluses.


Même si officiellement la France n'a que 2 emblèmes, le drapeau bleu-blanc-rouge et la marseillaise, il est de coutume de citer le coq gaulois comme un des symboles du peuple franc (similitude entre "gallus" (coq en latin) et "Gallus" (Gaulois en latin)). Il est très souvent utilisé comme symbole de l'équipe de France par les fédérations sportives.


Tatouage coq


Aussi étonnant que cela puisse paraître, les premiers ballons utilisés pour jouer au rugby n'étaient pas ovales mais ronds. En 1823, au collège de la ville de Rugby, en Angleterre, un certain William Webb-Ellis joue au football et décide soudain de saisir le ballon à la main. Le rugby est né.

L'exclamation « cocorico ! », imitant le cri de l'animal, est une affirmation (souvent ironique) du patriotisme français. Le coq est connu pour son noble tra­vail : celui d’éveiller les pay­sans aux pre­mières heures du matin ! C’est un ani­mal beau et curieux qui ins­pire le res­pect dû à sa bravoure.

Taille du tatouage: 5 cm x 7 cm.

français